Fathers Eye

“Through My Father’s Eyes”

Okay, I know I chose to let everyone in my life and all the influences around tell me who I was for years. I chose to fear what others thought of me and I felt I could not live up to anybody’s expectations. I chose to listen to Satan’s distorted views and suggestions. I did not realize I could choose differently because I thought that was the way life was.

Well, I was wrong.

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and they who indulge in it shall eat the fruit of it [for death or life]. Proverbs 18:21

I call heaven and earth to witness this day against you that I have set before you life and death, the blessings and the curses; therefore choose life… Deut 30:19

Talking bad about yourself is not the will of God.

For your iniquity teaches your mouth, and you choose the tongue of the crafty. Your own mouth condemns you, and not I; yes, your own lips testify against you. Job 15:5

What are you saying with your mouth about yourself?  Are the words you are speaking death or life, negative or positive, cursing or blessing? Is your mouth condemning you?  Are you choosing life with your words when it comes to yourself and others? Is what you want to say edifying God’s beautiful creation?  These are questions I ask myself on a constant basis.

It took me many years to figure out that when I put myself down, that I was speaking against God’s creation.  Which is me! Yes, me and you are created by God!

One thing I wish for every one of our readers is that you would see what and who you are Through Your Father’s Eyes, through God’s eyes, not through what the world thinks of you or what you “should” be or your earthly father thinks you should be.

 We know how much God loves us and we have put our trust in his love. God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them. 1 John 4:16 (NLT)

How precious and weighty also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I could count them, they would be more in number than the sand… Psalms 139:17-18

I don’t care what you have done, or said or did. JESUS LOVES YOU! Now you have to love yourself too.

All He wants is you to recognize Him as Lord and Saviour of your life and He will look after the rest, if you rest in Him.

Love this song below it is all about how God see us. Check it out!

“Through My Father’s Eyes”

by Holly Starr

So many days I listened to the voice inside my head
Never thought that I’d be someone who could be misled
I wanted the mirror to show me something I could not see
Needed explanations for expectations I could never reach

I know I’m not the only one who’s ever cried for help
And Jesus did for me what I could not do myself

He changed my life by changing my mind
He healed all that was broken inside
I’m loving what I can see with His spirit alive in me
I’m finding beauty for the first time
Looking through my Father’s eyes
(Looking through my Father’s eyes)

From what I see it looks like you don’t like yourself too much
When I hear you talk it sounds like you just feel like giving up
I know it’s hard to see through what this world will tell you
‘Cause misconceptions and false reflections will never be the truth

Just know you’re not the only one who’s ever cried for help
Jesus loves you in ways that you cannot love yourself

He changed my life by changing my mind
He healed all that was broken inside
I’m loving what I can see with His spirit alive in me
I’m finding beauty for the first time
Looking through my Father’s eyes

I can see your freedom coming
You’ll be a slave to nothing
When you see through my Father’s eyes

He changed my life by changing my mind
He healed all that was broken inside
I’m loving what I can see with His spirit alive in me
I’m finding beauty for the first time
Looking through my Father’s eyes

I can see your freedom coming (I can see your freedom coming)
You’ll be a slave to nothing (You’ll be a slave to nothing)

I’m finding beauty for the first time
Looking through my Father’s eyes
(I’m finding beauty for the first time
Looking through my Father’s eyes)

Itunes – http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/hol
Website – http://hollystarrmusic.com

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

Leave a Reply

