2014-04-11_1824

So from the moment I heard this song on the radio, I want to write about it.

Who is writing the story upon your heart?

I know God is Good and that he want us all to reach our God Given Dreams, I know God has given us each a task or dream to live out,  but as Terri Savelle Foy put it there is God’s Plan, Satan’s Plan, Your Plan. Which will one will you let write out your story. It is your choice! God give us a free will.

I choose Gods Plan, Story, Blessing …

This is my favourite part of the song.

I want my history
To be Your legacy
Go ahead and show this world
What You’ve done in me
And when the music fades
I want my life to say…

What do want your history to be? I certainly I do not want mine to be “She sat on the couch and did nothing” or “she did even try to become her potential.”

Take a couple of minutes and listen to this song. I hope it blesses you like it blessed me! ~Mandie

Write Your Story

by Francesca Battistelli Lyrics

“Write Your Story”

They say You’re the King of everything The One who taught the wind to sing The Source of the rhythm my heart keeps beatingThey say You can give the blind their sight And You can bring the dead to life You can be the hope my soul’s been seekin’I wanna tell You now that I believe it I wanna tell You now that I believe it I do, that You can make me new, ohI’m an empty page
I’m an open book
Write Your story on my heart
Come on and make Your mark

Author of my hope
Maker of the stars
Let me be Your work of art
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

Write Your story, write Your story
Come on and write Your story, write Your story
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

My life
I know it’s never really been mine
So do with it whatever You like
I don’t know what Your plan is
But I know it’s good, yeah

I wanna tell You now that I believe in
I wanna tell You now that I believe in
In You, so do what You do, oh

I’m an empty page
I’m an open book
Write Your story on my heart
Come on and make Your mark

Author of my hope
Maker of the stars
Let me be Your work of art
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

Write Your story, write Your story
Come on and write Your story, write Your story
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

I want my history
To be Your legacy
Go ahead and show this world
What You’ve done in me
And when the music fades
I want my life to say

I let You write Your story, write Your story
Write Your story, write Your story

I’m an empty page
I’m an open book
Write Your story on my heart
Come on and make Your mark

Author of my hope
Maker of the stars
Let me be Your work of art
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

Write Your story, write Your story
Come on and write Your story, write Your story
Won’t You write Your story on my heart
[x2]

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

2 responses »

  1. johncoyote says:

    I agree with the poem. All of us need to write our story. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and amazing poetry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

