What does it mean to “Be Still”?

Psalm 46:10 (NLT)

“Be still, and know that I am God!
I will be honored by every nation.
I will be honored throughout the world.”

Be Still

Psalm 62:1-2 and 5-7(AMP)

1 For God alone my soul waits in silence; from Him comes my salvation.  He only is my Rock and my Salvation, my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be greatly moved…  My soul, wait only upon God and silently submit to Him; for my hope and expectation are from Him.  He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved.  With God rests my salvation and my glory; He is my Rock of unyielding strength and impenetrable hardness, and my refuge is in God!

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

One response »

Leave a Reply

