“Peace is not the absence of trouble, but the presence of Christ.” ― Sheila Walsh

No matter where we are in our lives God wants us to choose Him to be a part of our lives. He never leaves us nor forsakes us but we often choose to set Him on a shelf . Whether it is because we feel unworthy, shameful or guilty about the things we have done, God wants us to come to Him.

Satan wants you to stay right where you are. Satan wants you to feel guilty and shameful.

God / Jesus wants you to forgive yourself  because if you have repented of your sins He forgets them, whites them out and remembers them not. 

Please take a couple of minutes to watch this short video below and start grasping on to the truth that God Loves You Where You are at Right Now!

Sheila Walsh has always been one of my favourite singers. I hope you enjoy.

You Raise Me Up Lyrics

Artist: Sheila Walsh
Album: Let Go

When I am down and oh, my soul so weary
When troubles come and my heart burdened be
Then I am still and wait here in the silence
Until You come and sit awhile with me

You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on Your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be

You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on Your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be

There is no life, no life without its hunger
Each restless heart beats so imperfectly
But when You come and I am filled with wonder
Sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity

You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
(You raise me up, I can stand on mountains)
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
(Walk on stormy seas)

And I am strong when I am on Your shoulders
Oh, you raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up to more than I can be

Love you all,

Mandie

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

Leave a Reply

