I wanna Live with Abandon

Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands

So before you listen me in the very short audio clip and you listen to the song below that and you read the lyrics I would like to ask you a couple questions. Are you living with Abandon to Jesus? Have you cast every care on Him or are you holding things back? Have you forgiven yourself of your past so God can move you forward?

Check this short video/audio clip out.

a·ban·don – give up completely (a course of action, a practice, or a way of thinking).

I Wanna Live with Abandon 

by Newsboys

Chasing after this world makes me tired
Praising my own name leaves me dry

There’s gotta be so much more to life than this
A higher calling that I missed
I want my life to count, every breath

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands
I wanna live with abandon

I’ll drop everything and follow You
It’s only Your hands I hold onto

There’s gotta be more to life than this
A higher calling that I missed
I want my life to count, every breath

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands
I wanna live with abandon

I’m not looking back
I’m done with that
Wanna give You all I have
[x2]

I wanna live with abandon
I wanna live with abandon

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands

I wanna live with abandon
Give You all that I am
Every part of my heart, Jesus
I place in Your hands
I wanna live with abandon

Leave me your thoughts and questions in the comments below.

May you choose the Peace of God in your life!

– Mandie

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

3 responses »

  1. twrightlove says:

    Haha, I love this song. Heard it a while back. What other artist do you like?

    http://twrightloveblog.wordpress.com/2013/12/07/ive-got-questions/

    Like

    • Mandie says:

      I like a lots of different music but I am big on the lyrics of the song. I like to know what putting into my ears and heart.

      I really like Steven Curtis Chapman, Lincoln Brewster, Mandisa, 1 Girl Nation, Highlands Worship, Leeland, tobyMac, Downhere…. The list goes on and on.

      God bless and Thank you twrightlove for your comment and interest our blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

