Below is the Official Lyric Video to “LOVE Take Me Over” by Steven Curtis Chapman.

I have liked Steven Curtis Chapman’s music for a long time and I really enjoy this song because he has gone back to his grass roots with the sound. I like how he replaces God with LOVE which is one of Gods names and I Love that this song “LOVE take me over “ is a prayer to God.

This is my prayer for my life that LOVE would take me over and everyone around me would know I was a Christian by my LOVE . Make it your prayer too!

Enjoy the video and read over the lyrics.

Love Take Me Over

Steven Curtis Chapman

I hear the clock beep, pull me out of my sleep

Tell me there’s a day ahead of me
Trying to wake up, sipping on a hot cup
With the little lady in green

And I’m praying ’bout the man I wanna be
Saying, God, please take all of me
And fill me up with Your love

Love, take these words that I’m speaking
Love, take these thoughts that I’m thinking
Love, take me over
Love, fill up all of my space and
Love, stand right here in my place
Love, hear this prayer that I’m praying
Love, take me, love, take me over
Love, take me over

This is what I’m sure of, I can only show love
When I really know how loved I am
When it overtakes me, then it animates me
Flowing from my heart into my hands

So I’m praying, Father, help my heart believe
That right now You’re singing over me
And fill me up with Your love

Love, take these words that I’m speaking
Love, take these thoughts that I’m thinking
Love, take me over
Love, fill up all of my space and
Love, come stand right here in my place
Love, hear this prayer that I’m praying
Love, take me, love, take me over
Love, take me over

(Take me over, take me over)
Let Your never-ending, never-failing, all-consuming love
Take over me

So I am praying, Father, help my heart believe
That right now You’re singing over me
And fill me up with Your love

Love, take these words that I’m speaking
Love, take these thoughts that I’m thinking
Love, take me over
Love, fill up all of my space and
Love, stand right here in my place
Love, hear this prayer that I’m praying
Love, take everything that I’m doing
Love, like a river, flow through me
Love, take me over

Love, fill up all of my space and
Love, stand right here in my place
Love, hear this prayer that I’m praying
Love, take me, love, take me over
Love, take me, love, take me over
Love, take me, love, take me over
Love, take me over

For further Study I suggest reading 1 John 4.

We would like to hear from our readers in the comments. How do you walk the “LOVE” walk? What do you do to keep walking in LOVE?

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

One response »

  1. […] You need to receive God’s love before we can give God’s love away. Steven Curtis Chapman sings […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

