A question was asked in a video I was watching. They made me think!

If you were arrested for being a Christian would there be enough evidence to convict you?

Well that question stopped me in my tracks.  The video I am posting is by Andrew Wommack  named “God’s Kind Of Love Through You”.  Please take time to watch and be blessed.

Note: the last 7 minutes are about product you can buy in Europe, 
so it really is not that long, so enjoy watching the first 23 or 
so minutes and read on. Thank you.
Love

Love (Photo credit: Noël Zia Lee)

As Christian people are watched by others do they see God in our attitudes and actions?  How many people have you heard say, “I heard he/she is a Christian” or “They say they are Christian” while they watch that person do what is not Christ-like?  I probably can be put in that category a time or two.

John 13:35 (MSG)  “Let me give you a new command: Love one another. In the same way I loved you, you love one another. This is how everyone will recognize that you are my disciples—when they see the love you have for each other.”

I know so many Christians that have left the Church because of other people’s behaviour, offensive words, unkindness and unmannerly action.  And gossip…I pray for God’s forgiveness if I have done this.  My heart aches for these people because I was one of them.  In the last many years I have learned to forgive and forget and move forward.

We need to:

1 Thessalonians 5:11(NKJV) Therefore comfort each other and edify one another, just as you also are doing.

Romans 14:19 (KJV)Let us therefore follow after the things which make for peace, and things wherewith one may edify another.

So if I read the last two verses right my gossip, judgemental attitudes and words are not always edifying.

Edify:  from Google, means to instruct or improve (someone) morally or intellectually. Origin is from Middle English: from Old French edifier, from Latin aedificare ‘build’, from aedis ‘dwelling’ + facere ‘make’ (compare with edifice).  The word originally meant ‘construct a building’, also ‘strengthen’, hence to ‘build up’ morally.

We as a Church and people need to get into the word of God and Get back to GOD’s kind of LOVE.

If you are reading this please forward it to others.  We need to be a community of LOVE.  Plain and simple, we need to show  “God’s Kind Of Love Through You” to everyone including our fellow Christians and our so called enemies. Make the choice today!

John 13:34-35 (AMP) I give you a new commandment: that you should love one another. Just as I have loved you, so you too should love one another. By this shall all [men] know that you are My disciples, if you love one another [if you keep on showing love among yourselves].

1 Corinthians 13 (NIV) If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.  If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

1 John 4 (NIV) We love because he first loved us. 20 Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen. 21 And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.

This week I encourage you to read and meditate on 1 John 4:7-21.

God Bless You all!

-Amanda

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

One response »

  1. […] sound. I like how he replaces God with LOVE which is one of Gods names and I Love that this song “LOVE take me over “ is a prayer to […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

