Psalms 103:12-13 “As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.”

“East To West” – CASTING CROWNS

Forgiveness is not about how you feel–it is about how through Jesus’ death and resurrection God forgives you and me and then forgets about it because Jesus went to hell and back to get you that forgiveness. So when you ask for forgiveness when you do something wrong leave it at the cross and move forward in God’s peace and rest!

This song is about God’s forgiveness and about the singer coming to the realization of what forgiveness is. Read the lyrics and Check it out.

Here I am, Lord
and I’m drowning in Your sea of forgetfulness
The chains of yesterday surround me
I yearn for peace and rest

I don’t want to end up
where You found me
And it echoes in my mind,
keeps me awake tonight

I know You’ve cast my sin as far as
the east is from the west
And I stand before You now
as though I’ve never sinned

But today I feel like
I’m just one mistake away
from You leaving me this way

Jesus, can You show me just how far
the east is from the west
’cause I can’t bear to see the man I’ve been
come rising up in me again

In the arms of Your mercy I find rest ’cause
You know just how far
the east is from the west
From one scarred hand to the other

I start the day, the war begins,
endless reminding of my sin
Time and time again
Your truth is drowned out by the storm I’m in

Today I feel like
I’m just one mistake away
from You leaving me this way

I know You’ve washed me white,
turned my darkness into light I need
Your peace to get me through,
to get me through this night

I can’t live by what I feel,
but by the truth Your Word reveals
I’m not holding on to You,
but You’re holding on to me, You’re holding on to me

Jesus, You know just how far
the east is from the west
I don’t have to see the man I’ve been
come rising up in me again

Jesus, You know just how far
The east is from the west
I don’t have to see the man I’ve been
Come rising up in me again

In the arms of Your mercy I find rest
‘Cause You know just how far
The east is from the west
From one scarred hand to the other

Just how far
The east is from the west
Just how far
From one scarred hand to the other

You know just how far
The east is from the west
Just how far
From one scarred hand to the other

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

Leave a Reply

