All of these exercises seen here are from the Bible and will benefit a child of God. Use daily or as needed. Other pages to look at about this topic are  Mirror Exercises (Who I am in Christ) , For PeaceFor ProvisionFor Healing, For Protection, For Wisdom and Direction and For Sleeping Well

A Prayer of Protection.

Psalm 91 (AMP) it has been personalized.

Father, I praise You that I dwell in the secret place of the Most High and that I shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [whose power no foe can withstand]. I will say to you, Lord, “the Lord is my refuge and my fortress, my God; on Him. I lean and rely, and in Him I confidently trust!”

For then You will deliver me from the snares of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence. Then You will cover me with your pinions [feathers], and under Your wings shall I trust and find refuge. Your truth and Your faithfulness is a shield and a buckler.

I shall not be afraid of the terror of the night, nor of the arrow [the evil plots and slanders of the wicked] that flies by day, nor of the pestilence that stalks in the darkness, nor of the destruction and sudden death that surprise and lay waste the noonday.

9th century depiction of Christ as a heroic wa...

9th century depiction of Christ as a heroic warrior (Stuttgart Psalter, fol. 23, illustration of Psalm 91:13) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A thousand may fall at my side, and ten thousand at my right hand, but it shall not come near me. Only a spectator shall I be [inaccessible in the secret place of the Most High] as I witness the reward of the wicked.

Because I have made You, Lord, my refuge, and the Most High my dwelling place, there shall no evil befall me, nor any plague or calamity come near my tent. For You will give Your Angel (especial) charge over me, to accompany and defend and preserve me in all my ways of obedience and service. Your angels shall bear me up on their hands, lest I dash my foot against a stone.

I shall tread upon the lion and the adder; the young lion and the serpent shall I trample underfoot. Because I have set my love upon You, therefore will You deliver me. You will set me on high, because I know and understand Your name.

I have a personal knowledge of Your mercy, love and kindness. I trust and rely on You, knowing You will never forsake me, no, never. I shall call upon you, and you will answer me. You will be with me in trouble. You will deliver me and honor me. With long life will you satisfy me and show me your salvation!

Other verse of protection.

Psalm 23:4  Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me.

Resource to help you in your Christian walk.

Related articles

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

6 responses »

  1. […] A Prayer of Protection. (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. […] A Prayer of Protection. (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. […] A Prayer of Protection. (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

