rough roadIsaiah 41:10 (AMP) 10 Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice.

As Christians we are not to fear the things going on around us or the rough and seemingly impossible roads in our lives but we are to put our trust or confidence in God and rely or depend on Him totally (Jesus our Lord, our God). Get into the Word of God and find out what God thinks of your situation. The Bible is full of His promises to you. This is one I use a lot.

1 John 4:4 (NKJV)  You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

When I read “He who is in you is greater than”, I imagine something so vast, so loving, so powerful, so close to us, I can’t even put my thoughts into words. That is God. Then imagine me squishing an ant or beetle with my shoes or foot when I read “than he who is in the world” (Satan).

Please take time to listen to the 4 1/2 minute long  music  video “Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies)” by Chris Tomlin and a second video that is an interview with Chris about the song (it is only 3.55 minutes long).

“Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies)” Chris Tomlin

You hear me when I call
You are my morning song
Though darkness fills the night
It cannot hide the light
Whom shall I fear

You crush the enemy
Underneath my feet

You are my sword and shield
Though troubles linger still
Whom shall I fear

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

My strength is in Your name
For You alone can save
You will deliver me
Yours is the victory

Whom shall I fear
Whom shall I fear

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

And nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in Your hands
I’m holding on to Your promises

You are faithful
You are faithful…

Chris Tomlin refers to 2 Kings 6:8-22 in the second video.

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

One response »

  1. […] Fear Not! (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

