Victory in Jesus, the chorus of an old hymn I love.

…OH, VICTORY IN JESUS, MY SAVIOUR FOREVER HE SOUGHT ME AND HE BOUGHT ME WITH HIS REDEEMING BLOOD HE LOVED ME ERE I KNEW HIM AND ALL MY LOVE  IS DUE HIM HE PLUNGED ME TO VICTORY BENEATH THE CLEANSING BLOOD…

Matthew 14:25 And in the fourth watch [between 3: 00—6: 00 a. m.] of the night, Jesus came to them, walking on the sea. 26 And when the disciples saw Him walking on the sea, they English: Go! Victorywere terrified and said, It is a ghost! And they screamed out with fright. 27 But instantly He spoke to them, saying, Take courage! I AM! Stop being afraid! 28 And Peter answered Him, Lord, if it is You, command me to come to You on the water. 29 He said, Come! So Peter got out of the boat and walked on the water, and he came toward Jesus. 30 But when he perceived and felt the strong wind, he was frightened, and as he began to sink, he cried out, Lord, save me [from death]! 31 Instantly Jesus reached out His hand and caught and held him, saying to him, O you of little faith, why did you doubt?

Who are you listening to? The world would say that it is impossible to walk on water but God’s Truth is “…all things are possible with God.” Matthew 19:26. Peter believed that with Jesus he could walk on water.  But like all of us he took his eyes and thoughts off Jesus and started believing what his senses or feelings were saying (what the world was saying).  What does God say?

He says,

  • “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear… (1 John 4:18 NIV)”
  • You are of God, little children, and you have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.(1John 4:4)
  •  I am complete in Him Who is the Head of all principality and power (Colossians 2:10)
  •  I am alive with Christ (Ephesians 2:5).
  •  I am free from the law of sin and death (Romans 8:2).
  • I am far from oppression, and fear does not come near me (Isaiah 54:14).
  • I am born of God, and the evil one does not touch me (I John 5:18).
  • I am holy and without blame before Him in love (I Peter 1:16: Ephesians 1:4).
  • I have the mind of Christ (Philippians 2:5; I Corinthians 2:16).
  • I have the peace of God that passes all understanding (Philippians 4:7).
  • I have the Greater One living in me; greater is He Who is in me than he who is in the world (1 John 4:4).
  • I have received the gift of righteousness and reign as a king in life by Jesus Christ (Romans 5:17).
  • I have received the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Jesus, the eyes of my understanding being enlightened (Ephesians 1:17, 18).
  • I have received the power of the Holy Spirit to lay hands on the sick and see them recover, to cast out demons, to speak with new tongues. I have power over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall by any means harm me (Mark 16:17, 18; Luke 10:17, 19).
  • I have put off the old man and have put on the new man, which is renewed in the knowledge after the image of Him Who created me (Colossians 3:9-10)

The voice of Truth is God, His Word.

James 1:22 But be doers of the Word [obey the message], and not merely listeners to it, betraying yourselves [into deception by reasoning contrary to the Truth].

To know God you must spend time with Him. Just like you spend time with friend and family.

Fear will leave when you meditate on God’s Truth.  As the song below says, without God David and Peter, among many others in the Bible, would not of overcome their fears and done great things. God wants us to be overcomers.  In those tough times if you will get into God’s word and press in He will see you through and you will be more than conquerors.  Press in to God!  Stick with it!  Overcomers never quit.  Speak God’s Truth into your heart and out of your mouth and you will have life in full abundance.

I Corinthians 15:57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

 Voice of Truth

Songwriters: Hall, Mark; Casting Crowns;

Oh what I would do to have
The kind of faith it takes
To climb out of this boat I’m in
On to the crashing waves

To step out of my comfort zone
Into the realm of the unknown
Where Jesus is
And He’s holding out His hand

But the waves are calling out my name
And they laugh at me
Reminding me of all the times
I’ve tried before and failed

The waves they keep on telling me
Time and time again
“Boy, you’ll never win!
You’ll never win!”

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”
And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I would choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

Oh what I would do to have
The kind of strength it takes
To stand before a giant
With just a sling and a stone

Surrounded by the sound
Of a thousand warriors
Shaking in their armor
Wishing they’d have had the strength to stand

But the giant’s calling out my name
And he laughs at me
Reminding me of all the times
I’ve tried before and failed

The giant keeps on telling me
Time and time again
“Boy you’ll never win!
You’ll never win!”

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”
And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me

The voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says, “Do not be afraid!”
And the voice of truth says, “This is for My glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I would choose to listen and believe
I would choose to listen and believe the voice of truth
The voice of truth

[. From: http://www.elyrics.net .]
About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

7 responses »

  1. Alfred Taylor says:

    Thanks Amanda; That is great, run with it !! Just wish I could get it to an elderly couple from our Church who are suffering with an endless menu of afflictions but I don’t think they have computer. God bless you. Alf

    Like

    • Mandie says:

      Thank you for the comment Alf. At the bottom of the post there are share buttons. One of those buttons is a print button. The post will print off the way it looks on the computer. Mandie

      Like

  2. […] Victory in the Truth of Gods Word! (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. […] used the written Word of God which is truth and which I wrote about in “ Victory in the Truth of Gods Word!” post. He also had complete confidence (faith) in God’s word and he believed that God […]

    Like

  4. […] Victory in the Truth of Gods Word! (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. […] Victory in the Truth of Gods Word! […]

    Like

  6. […] Victory in the Truth of Gods Word! (thelbdessentialsforlife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

