journal

journal (Photo credit: Urban Muser)

Do you have New Years Resolutions that every year are unfulfilled? I know I have.

For a couple of years now I have been writing down everything I would like to see done in my life and for most years I had been quite successful in seeing them fulfilled.  Last year, however, my goals were not accomplished.  I started thinking about what I did different from other years over this past year and realized I had forgotten to look at my goals everyday.

 Hab 2:2-3 And the Lord answered me and said, Write the vision and engrave it so plainly upon tablets that everyone who passes may [be able to] read [it easily and quickly] as he hastens by. For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive or disappoint. Though it tarry, wait [earnestly] for it, because it will surely come; it will not be behindhand on its appointed day.

Do you write your hearts desires and visions down? God tells us to do this.  I believe He wants us to succeed and He is telling us how to do it.  So take God’s advice and get a journal and write down what you aspire to be or what God has put on your heart because I believe He wants us to aspire to be so much more with His help!

Also when you write it down later you can look back and see all the things He has done which encouraged you in times when you needed it the most.

Phil 3: 13- 14 Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Watch these two short 2 minute videos.

Speedy’s New Year Resolutions from Stand4more on Vimeo.

Winning from Stand4more on Vimeo.

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

One response »

Leave a Reply

