Many days I think of the things that I wish I knew when I was younger that I know now…  I dedicated my life to Jesus at very early age.  I love God with all my heart.  Growing up in a family that went to church every Sunday morning and evening it was easy to go to church and serve God.  There were lots of friends, Sunday school, picnics and other exciting things that the church did for family.   In Super Kids Church we played games to see who would find the Bible verse first, we sang songs and listened to stories.  We had competitions to memorize verses of the Bible.  Youth convention was a big part of my teen years. God was a big part of my family’s life.

As I started moving away from doing things with my family all the time, I started choosing what I did, choosing the people I hangout with, choosing what I said, choosing my lifestyle… When I was younger I have  to say a lot of my choices created guilt in my life. If there’s anything Satan likes more, he loves us to feel guilty about every choice.  Satan can keep you in chains and torment you for years because of things you might have done or said when you were younger are even now.  I know he tormented me for years about decisions I made that were not Biblical.  You know that feeling or that voice the keeps nattering at you about what you should’ve done or how you should have said it. That would be him. For the first 35 years of my life I had a hard time sleeping or getting to sleep because my mind would go on and on about the day that I’d just had.

So I guess one of the things I’ve learned that I wish I had known then is that God is the God of peace. It says in “(1 Cor 14:33)  for God is not a God of tumult (violent agitation of mind or feelings), but of peace, …”  So if I don’t feel peace in my life I ask myself and God some questions.  What is taking my peace?  What do I need to do to get that peace back?  If there is something in our lives that we need to know or work on God will let you know.  The Bible says, (Mat 7:7) “Ask, and it shall be given to you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened to you;”.  He is that still small voice and that gut feeling that we often times do not follow.  Secondly when I don’t feel peace I tell Satan where to go with my mouth using the word of God. This is what I would say “the word of God says, (Psa 138:8)  ‘The LORD will perfect that which concerns me…’ and (Col 3:15)  ‘And let the peace of God rule in your heart….’ and so I refuse to worry about anything!”

“Lifeline”

Here I am
Drowning in a sea of my own choices
Holdin to a hope by a thread
Yeah
I’m lookin round
 I’m callin out, fear pulls me down
When the waters rush over my head

You are my lifeline
You are my rescue
Strength in my weakness
Light in my darkness
You are my safety
Lifter of my head
The air that I need when
I can’t seem to breathe in

You are my lifeline
You are my lifeline

How many times
How many turns will it take till I learn
You reach for me in my need
And when I cry I will faithfully find you
When life comes crashin on me

You are my lifeline
You are my rescue
Strength in my weakness
Light in my darkness
You are my safety
Lifter of my head
The air that I need when
I can’t seem to breathe in

You are my lifeline
You are my lifeline

Your there in my brokenness
And my distress
My rock when I’m stronger when I’m powerless
You hold me and rush when tides and waters rise
And I always find

You are my lifeline
You are my rescue
Strength in my weakness
Light in my darkness
You are my safety
Lifter of my head
The air that I need when
I can’t seem to breathe in

You are my lifeline
You are my rescue

Strength in my weakness
Light in my darkness
You are my safety
Lifter of my head
The air that I need when
I can’t seem to breathe in

You are my lifeline
You are my lifeline
You are my lifeline
You are my lifeline!

Lifeline

Just like this song Lifeline by Mandisa, God can be your lifeline, your rescuer, strength in your weakness, the light in your  darkness, your safety and the lifter of your head. He just wants you to talk to Him and share your life with Him.

My Prayer for this blog is that you could learn from my mistakes of the past and hopefully make life choices that make you happy and at peace, to give you the tools to help you make the journey through life, to ROCK your runway walk.

Link to the song Lifeline by Mandisa http://youtu.be/rXjc7WQ-j4M

About Mandie

I am a Girl who loves working with colour, texture and light. And one of my favorite quotes is "If you think you're too small to make a difference you obviously have never been in bed with a mosquito" Michelle Walker

2 responses »

  1. Janelle says:

    Thanks for your transparent post! We can certainly all learn from the sinful choices we have made. What a wonderful God we have who forgives and restores!

    Like

    • Mandie says:

      Thank you for your comment. God is good! If in trouble we should run to Him for our peace, and solutions. I wish for those reading our blog to see satan uses those bad choice and sin to keep us from moving forward in our relationship with God and the things He has for us. He just wants us to talk to Him, ask for forgiveness and move forward in our walk with Him. Because once we ask forgiveness God gives us a clean slate. So we should forgive ourselves, than tell satan that your God has forgiven you and you have forgiven yourself, so stop bother me and use that clean slate for Gods glory!

      Like

Leave a Reply

